Free shipping worldwide

Artist Reinhard Sommer

Infos about Reinhard Sommer

Born 1961
Vienna
Squeegee technology
Share Reinhard Sommer:
Step into the fantastic world of the ordered disorder of color wave life.
Inspiration gives thoughts the freedom they need.
Reinhard Sommer
My name is Reinhard Sommer, born in Vienna in 1961.

My job - textile printer, my calling - to enter the world of shapes, colors and structures and to leave it as a master.

As a visionary, I try to combine art – philosophy – genius and madness. I taught at the University for Artistic and Industrial Design in Linz. Worked at the side of Prof. Ernst Fuchs and Wolfgang Hutter on the implementation of their art on fabric.

I also developed printing and design for international eyewear manufacturers such as Dior, Paloma Picasso, Viennaline, Dunhill and many more. This was followed by solo exhibitions, “Wave of Life” openings, artist in residence and action art projects.

I work with Icon Gold Pigment, which was specially developed for my technique. My large-format works deal intensively with coloring, i.e. the composition of shades of color that arise from the fine squeegee technique. The series of images are expressive, strong works that, thanks to their abstractness, bring art perfectly into the room.

Kostenloser Versand Weltweit

Künstler Reinhard Sommer

Infos über Reinhard Sommer

Geboren 1961
Wien
Rakeltechnik
Teilen Sie Reinhard Sommer:
Trete ein in die fantastische Welt der geordneten Unordnung des Farbenwellenlebens. 
Die Inspiration schenkt den Gedanken die nötige Freiheit.
Reinhard Sommer
Mein Name ist Reinhard Sommer, 1961 in Wien geboren.

Mein Beruf – Textildrucker, meine Berufung – die Welt der Formen, Farben und Strukturen zu betreten und diese als Meister zu verlassen.

Als Visionär versuche ich Kunst – Philosophie – Genie und Wahnsinn zu verbinden. Ich lehrte an der Hochschule für künstlerische und industrielle Gestaltung in Linz. Arbeitete an der Seite von Prof. Ernst Fuchs, sowie Wolfgang Hutter an der Umsetzung ihrer Kunst auf Stoff.

Weiters entwickelte ich Druck und Design für international tätige Brillenhersteller wie Dior, Paloma Picasso, Viennaline, Dunhill uvm. Es folgten Einzelaustellungen, Vernissagen “ Wave of Life“, Artist in Residence, sowie Aktionskunstprojekte.

Ich arbeite mit Icon Gold Pigment, das speziell für meine Technik entwickelt wurde. Meine großformatigen Arbeiten beschäftigen sich intensiv mit der Farbgebung, also der Komposition von Farbtönen, die durch die feine Rakeltechnik entstehen. Die Bildserien sind aussagekräftige starke Werke, die durch Ihre Abstraktheit perfekt die Kunst in den Raum bringen.